Shop HoursToday: Closed On Saturday

97% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.83       60 reviews

4.83 stars - based on 60 reviews
Home Banner
60 Reviews
     58Review
     0Review
     0Review
     0Review
     2Review

97% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.83       60 reviews

5 Stars
- 93 days ago

Car

[Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

Nice

Google View Review on Google January 18th 2024
5 Stars
- 231 days ago

Best in town

[Oil Change / Lube]

Always superb service

Yelp View Review on Yelp September 02nd 2023
5 Stars
- 245 days ago

Best new location

[Heating / AC system repairs]

Family oriented service as usual:)

Yelp View Review on Yelp August 19th 2023
5 Stars
- 285 days ago

N/A

[Lighting / Auto Electrical]

Performed update per service note

Yelp View Review on Yelp July 10th 2023
5 Stars
- 293 days ago

The Best

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Family Auto Care is always our go to shop. Sean and his team are the best. Honest and top notch service. We wouldn’t go anywhere else.

Google View Review on Google July 02nd 2023
0.5 Stars
- 300 days ago

Great good job

[Axle / CV Joint Repair]

Great job go back anytime.

Google View Review on Google June 25th 2023
5 Stars
- 333 days ago

Oil change

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great attitude clean work family friendly I’m very happy with the service I get here

Facebook View Review on Facebook May 23rd 2023
5 Stars
- 335 days ago

Very friendly and knowledgeable

[Oil Change / Lube]

We have had multiple cars serviced by Family Auto and they are always very friendly and informative. We have been looking for a part for a truck we own for almost a year and they are still trying. Not many places would care. They are not a cheap just get it done place. They take the time to explain anything asked. Highly recommend.

Yelp View Review on Yelp May 21st 2023
5 Stars
- 355 days ago

Great Service!

[Starting / Charging]

Super friendly and fast service! Glad to have found my new Auto Shop!!

Google View Review on Google May 01st 2023
5 Stars
- 415 days ago

Great fast work

[Fluids / Filters]

Family Auto care is full of polite easy to talk to people that are really helpful. They also were able to diagnose and fix a leak and perform an oil change quickly, and got me back on my way lickety split.

Facebook View Review on Facebook March 02nd 2023
5 Stars
- 423 days ago

Excellent care

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Fixed My break issues completely! Went above and beyond to get the job done!

Yelp View Review on Yelp February 22nd 2023
5 Stars
- 448 days ago

5 starts

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

My car ended up being more complicated than expected, and throughout the process, they called me daily with updates. I’ve brought my vehicles here a few times now, and every time Sean & his team are kind & professional.

Yelp View Review on Yelp January 28th 2023
5 Stars
- 554 days ago

Cleaning Service

[Fuel Injection / Fuel System]

Sean and his team are honest and reliable. Have taken my cars here for many years.

Yelp View Review on Yelp October 14th 2022
5 Stars
- 560 days ago

Highly Recommend Sean

[Fuel Injection / Fuel System]

I've been a loyal customer for several years. Sean is always trustworthy and diligent in his work. I highly recommend his business.

Yelp View Review on Yelp October 08th 2022
5 Stars
- 579 days ago

5 star service

[Oil Change / Lube]

I've been to many car & motorcycle shops over the years to include a lot of the large ones like Midas etc. Can honestly say that this one is awesome and a rare gem. They treat the customers and cars with the utmost respect and quality. This is evident in the work they do and their interactions with the customers. Sean and the crew are always transparent about the condition of your car and what needs to be done. They want to ensure the customer understands what's going on and that they are in alignment on the way forward. The shuttle service is another huge bonus and much appreciated. 5 star business, highly recommend !

Yelp View Review on Yelp September 19th 2022
5 Stars
- 591 days ago

Review update

[Starting / Charging]

I am leaving a second review as my car needed additional work unrelated to the previous repair. My alternator went out when I was leaving town for a week and I called Nicole to see if they could take the car in. They went to my house and picked up the car with a fresh battery and drove it to their shop for repair. I picked it up on my return. What repair facility would do this for customers today? Unbelievable customer service from Sean and Nicole*****

Yelp View Review on Yelp September 07th 2022
4.5 Stars
- 718 days ago

Family auto care

[Manual / Automatic Transmission Repairs]

Sean did great work on my vehicle. Kept me up to date on costs and repairs needed. Very personable people. I will continue to take my vehicle to him

Yelp View Review on Yelp May 03rd 2022
5 Stars
- 718 days ago

Family Auto Care

[Complete / General Auto Care]

My 1994 Honda Civic had A broken part That needed a specialty tool that MIGHT save the car; 50/50 chance that it would work. Sean was able to save the car, which was worth saving as it was low miles and otherwise a great car.

Yelp View Review on Yelp May 03rd 2022
5 Stars
- 726 days ago

Family Auto Care

[Struts / Shocks]

has been always fair and honest, giving us options

Yelp View Review on Yelp April 25th 2022
5 Stars
- 745 days ago

Great work

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Great ace to go get your car serviced big or small at a reasonable price.

Google View Review on Google April 06th 2022
5 Stars
- 761 days ago

GREAT SERVICES

[Axle / CV Joint Repair]

The problems has been solved, their diagnosis was detailed and easy to understand. I appreciate their honest service.

Yelp View Review on Yelp March 21st 2022
5 Stars
- 764 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
March 18th 2022
5 Stars
- 782 days ago

Locally owned, fast, efficient

[Oil Change / Lube]

I was fit into a schedule which I appreciated. Dropped off night before. I like the online site that you can sign up for discounts and track of my future oil changes. This is my 2nd time

Yelp View Review on Yelp February 28th 2022
5 Stars
- 790 days ago

Still the best

[Preventative Vehicle Maintenance]

Said Family was on point; reliable; gave options and explained everything.

Yelp View Review on Yelp February 20th 2022
5 Stars
- 800 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
February 10th 2022
5 Stars
- 825 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
January 15th 2022
5 Stars
- 848 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
December 24th 2021
5 Stars
- 854 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
December 18th 2021
5 Stars
- 885 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
November 17th 2021
5 Stars
- 896 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
November 06th 2021
5 Stars
- 907 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
October 26th 2021
5 Stars
- 911 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
October 22nd 2021
5 Stars
- 922 days ago

TV is working

[Lighting / Auto Electrical]

Older car hard to find parts, but Family Auto was able to get them and the dashboard looks great.

Google View Review on Google October 11th 2021
0.5 Stars
- 927 days ago

Happy

[Multi-point Inspection]

Happy I found Family Auto Care

Facebook View Review on Facebook October 06th 2021
5 Stars
- 933 days ago

Great and honest service

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Great and Honest service with fair prices

Yelp View Review on Yelp September 30th 2021
5 Stars
- 942 days ago

Highly recommend!

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Highly recommend Family Auto Care. Needed some work on our brakes - very honest about what needed to be done right away and what could be done at a later date. Costs were explained thoroughly and pricing was fair. Customer service and communication were awesome!

Yelp View Review on Yelp September 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 943 days ago

Always willing to help

[Oil Change / Lube]

Always willing to help and get you in as fast as they can. Let you know what you need now and what you need soon. Always tell the truth and don’t sell you anything you don’t need. I always take my car to them for my oil changes and tune ups, well everything.

Yelp View Review on Yelp September 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 951 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
September 12th 2021
5 Stars
- 952 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
September 11th 2021
5 Stars
- 979 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
August 15th 2021
5 Stars
- 980 days ago

Best service you can get!!

[Complete / General Auto Care]

It doesn't matter what you need, Sean and Nichole are the best at what they do, mechanically and customer service!!!:)

Yelp View Review on Yelp August 14th 2021
5 Stars
- 988 days ago

Comment section

[Oil Change / Lube]

Sean and his team are the best! I completely trust his recommendations. He always tells me what repairs are needed and which are optional. I bring all my cars to him for service. My absolute highest rating.

Facebook View Review on Facebook August 06th 2021
5 Stars
- 994 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
July 31st 2021
5 Stars
- 996 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
July 29th 2021
5 Stars
- 1002 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
July 23rd 2021
5 Stars
- 1009 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
July 16th 2021
5 Stars
- 1010 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
July 15th 2021
5 Stars
- 1035 days ago

GREAT MECHANIC

[Oil Change / Lube]

My only TRUSTED mechanic. I have been here multiple times and continue to come back due to great and honest service. I know that they won’t try to up sell me on repairs and only recommend what truly needs to be replaced. They do quality work and stand behind it as well. It’s refreshing to find a mechanic that is honest and treats you like family.

Google View Review on Google June 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 1040 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
June 15th 2021
4.5 Stars
- 1048 days ago

Auto care

[Engine Service / Repair]

Family Auto care in Vacaville. See my complete review on Yelp.

Yelp View Review on Yelp June 07th 2021
5 Stars
- 1051 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
June 04th 2021
5 Stars
- 1055 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
May 31st 2021
5 Stars
- 1056 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
May 30th 2021
5 Stars
- 1073 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
May 13th 2021
5 Stars
- 1080 days ago

??? Linda Young

[Oil Change / Lube]

Sean is super knowledgeable and professional and I love how thorough he is. I like to know 'why' and he always explains what is wrong and the best way to fix it. His workmanship is excellent, and he and Nicole are the best! I have been going to them for years.

Google View Review on Google May 06th 2021
5 Stars
- 1083 days ago

Family Auto Care

[Oil Change / Lube]

I moved to Vacaville just in time for the Covid lock down. Family Auto Care was recommended by my neighbors on the Nextdoor app. Wow! Was I surprised! Not only are the owners, Sean and Nicole, friendly, honest, & upfront about all prices and work that needs to be done. They go above and beyond for their customers. This is my favorite family owned business in Vacaville. They have also done work on my husband's truck. I would recommend Family Auto Care to anyone who would listen.

Yelp View Review on Yelp May 03rd 2021
5 Stars
- 1094 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
April 22nd 2021
5 Stars
- 1098 days ago

Family Auto Care

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Great Service

Yelp View Review on Yelp April 18th 2021
5 Stars
- 1101 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
April 15th 2021
5 Stars
- 1179 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
January 27th 2021
Family Auto Care

$$$

1324 Callen St, Vacaville, CA 95688707-448-1633service@familyautocarellc.com
Mon:07:30am - 04:30pm
Tue:07:30am - 04:30pm
Wed:07:30am - 04:30pm
Thu:07:30am - 04:30pm
Fri:07:30am - 04:30pm
Sat:Closed
Sun:Closed
Facebook Google Yelp
american express, mastercard, visa, discover, cash
Store Info
Shop Hours
Get Direction