Shop HoursToday: Closed On Sunday
Shop Hours

Sun: Closed

Mon: 07:30am - 04:30pm

Tue: 07:30am - 04:30pm

Wed: 07:30am - 04:30pm

Thu: 07:30am - 04:30pm

Fri: 07:30am - 04:30pm

Sat: Closed

Today: Closed On Sunday

98% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.88       44 reviews

4.88 stars - based on 44 reviews
Home Banner
44 Reviews
     43Review
     0Review
     0Review
     0Review
     1Review

98% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.88       44 reviews

4.5 Stars
- 145 days ago

Family auto care

[Manual / Automatic Transmission Repairs]

Sean did great work on my vehicle. Kept me up to date on costs and repairs needed. Very personable people. I will continue to take my vehicle to him

Yelp View Review on Yelp May 03rd 2022
5 Stars
- 145 days ago

Family Auto Care

[Complete / General Auto Care]

My 1994 Honda Civic had A broken part That needed a specialty tool that MIGHT save the car; 50/50 chance that it would work. Sean was able to save the car, which was worth saving as it was low miles and otherwise a great car.

Yelp View Review on Yelp May 03rd 2022
5 Stars
- 153 days ago

Family Auto Care

[Struts / Shocks]

has been always fair and honest, giving us options

Yelp View Review on Yelp April 25th 2022
5 Stars
- 172 days ago

Great work

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Great ace to go get your car serviced big or small at a reasonable price.

Google View Review on Google April 06th 2022
5 Stars
- 188 days ago

GREAT SERVICES

[Axle / CV Joint Repair]

The problems has been solved, their diagnosis was detailed and easy to understand. I appreciate their honest service.

Yelp View Review on Yelp March 21st 2022
5 Stars
- 191 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
March 18th 2022
5 Stars
- 209 days ago

Locally owned, fast, efficient

[Oil Change / Lube]

I was fit into a schedule which I appreciated. Dropped off night before. I like the online site that you can sign up for discounts and track of my future oil changes. This is my 2nd time

Yelp View Review on Yelp February 28th 2022
5 Stars
- 217 days ago

Still the best

[Preventative Vehicle Maintenance]

Said Family was on point; reliable; gave options and explained everything.

Yelp View Review on Yelp February 20th 2022
5 Stars
- 227 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
February 10th 2022
5 Stars
- 253 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
January 15th 2022
5 Stars
- 275 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
December 24th 2021
5 Stars
- 281 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
December 18th 2021
5 Stars
- 312 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
November 17th 2021
5 Stars
- 324 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
November 06th 2021
5 Stars
- 334 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
October 26th 2021
5 Stars
- 338 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
October 22nd 2021
5 Stars
- 349 days ago

TV is working

[Lighting / Auto Electrical]

Older car hard to find parts, but Family Auto was able to get them and the dashboard looks great.

Google View Review on Google October 11th 2021
0.5 Stars
- 354 days ago

Happy

[Multi-point Inspection]

Happy I found Family Auto Care

Facebook View Review on Facebook October 06th 2021
5 Stars
- 360 days ago

Great and honest service

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Great and Honest service with fair prices

Yelp View Review on Yelp September 30th 2021
5 Stars
- 370 days ago

Highly recommend!

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Highly recommend Family Auto Care. Needed some work on our brakes - very honest about what needed to be done right away and what could be done at a later date. Costs were explained thoroughly and pricing was fair. Customer service and communication were awesome!

Yelp View Review on Yelp September 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 370 days ago

Always willing to help

[Oil Change / Lube]

Always willing to help and get you in as fast as they can. Let you know what you need now and what you need soon. Always tell the truth and don’t sell you anything you don’t need. I always take my car to them for my oil changes and tune ups, well everything.

Yelp View Review on Yelp September 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 378 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
September 12th 2021
5 Stars
- 379 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
September 11th 2021
5 Stars
- 406 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
August 15th 2021
5 Stars
- 407 days ago

Best service you can get!!

[Complete / General Auto Care]

It doesn't matter what you need, Sean and Nichole are the best at what they do, mechanically and customer service!!!:)

Yelp View Review on Yelp August 14th 2021
5 Stars
- 415 days ago

Comment section

[Oil Change / Lube]

Sean and his team are the best! I completely trust his recommendations. He always tells me what repairs are needed and which are optional. I bring all my cars to him for service. My absolute highest rating.

Facebook View Review on Facebook August 06th 2021
5 Stars
- 421 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
July 31st 2021
5 Stars
- 423 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
July 29th 2021
5 Stars
- 429 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
July 23rd 2021
5 Stars
- 436 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
July 16th 2021
5 Stars
- 437 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
July 15th 2021
5 Stars
- 462 days ago

GREAT MECHANIC

[Oil Change / Lube]

My only TRUSTED mechanic. I have been here multiple times and continue to come back due to great and honest service. I know that they won’t try to up sell me on repairs and only recommend what truly needs to be replaced. They do quality work and stand behind it as well. It’s refreshing to find a mechanic that is honest and treats you like family.

Google View Review on Google June 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 467 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
June 15th 2021
4.5 Stars
- 475 days ago

Auto care

[Engine Service / Repair]

Family Auto care in Vacaville. See my complete review on Yelp.

Yelp View Review on Yelp June 07th 2021
5 Stars
- 478 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
June 04th 2021
5 Stars
- 482 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
May 31st 2021
5 Stars
- 483 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
May 30th 2021
5 Stars
- 500 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
May 13th 2021
5 Stars
- 507 days ago

??? Linda Young

[Oil Change / Lube]

Sean is super knowledgeable and professional and I love how thorough he is. I like to know 'why' and he always explains what is wrong and the best way to fix it. His workmanship is excellent, and he and Nicole are the best! I have been going to them for years.

Google View Review on Google May 06th 2021
5 Stars
- 510 days ago

Family Auto Care

[Oil Change / Lube]

I moved to Vacaville just in time for the Covid lock down. Family Auto Care was recommended by my neighbors on the Nextdoor app. Wow! Was I surprised! Not only are the owners, Sean and Nicole, friendly, honest, & upfront about all prices and work that needs to be done. They go above and beyond for their customers. This is my favorite family owned business in Vacaville. They have also done work on my husband's truck. I would recommend Family Auto Care to anyone who would listen.

Yelp View Review on Yelp May 03rd 2021
5 Stars
- 521 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
April 22nd 2021
5 Stars
- 525 days ago

Family Auto Care

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Great Service

Yelp View Review on Yelp April 18th 2021
5 Stars
- 528 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
April 15th 2021
5 Stars
- 606 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Family Auto Care
January 27th 2021
Family Auto Care

$$$

42 Union Way, Vacaville, CA 95687707-448-1633service@familyautocarellc.com
Mon:07:30am - 04:30pm
Tue:07:30am - 04:30pm
Wed:07:30am - 04:30pm
Thu:07:30am - 04:30pm
Fri:07:30am - 04:30pm
Sat:Closed
Sun:Closed
Facebook Google Yelp
american express, mastercard, visa, discover, cash
Hours and Info
Get Direction